Skip to content

Game 76 of 82: Utah Jazz at Phoenix Suns (34-42)

April 5, 2015

fake-quin-1quin-laughing-1

fake-quin-2quin-laughing-2

Post-Game Quotage
** Quin Snyder on the game
I thought we executed pretty well down the stretch. We had a few looks that were pretty good looks. Obviously, you know, they thought Rodney [Hood] kicked his leg out in the last possession. I haven’t seen it yet. I c–but I think we gave up a couple offensive rebounds late, that hurt us when we made stops. And w–I was happy with the second half, the way we took care of the basketball. I thought they kinda manned us in the first half, and our guys really responded to that…It’s not one I think we hang our heads about. You know, I don’t think we played well, but you know, I don’t think we played soft either, and that was what was bothering me early on.

starting armsWith their advantage in arms, the Jazz should have won this game. (H/T @chang_max)

** Rodney Hood on his final shot
Nothing was said about it [by the officials]. You know, I mean, you know, I haven’t saw the play, but you know, I felt contact…I shot it regular. You know, I didn’t kick my foot out. You know, I don’t shoot like that. I wasn’t trying to draw a foul. But I mean, it is what it is.
** Hood on the game
We fought to get back into the game, and you know, it came down to the wire. You know, one or two more plays, you know, I think we could’ve pulled this one out. But you know, it’s a tough one…I don’t think the game came down to just that [final] play.
** Hood on Dante Exum’s aggressive play tonight
You know, I think they made him have to do that, and, you know, as far as they sticking where, us, me and Gordon [Hayward]. You know, he’s very capable of doing that. He’s just, you know, he’s just gotta do it every single game. And you know, sometimes he might make mistakes or whatever, but you know, just putting pressure on people, you know, that’s a strength of our team.

Random Stuff, etc.
** Utah Jazz retweets:

lawrence

Seconds after this RT hit the timelines of @utahjazz followers, @utahjazz noticed the Twitter handle of the account it had just RT’ed. “Undo retweet” was quickly clicked.
** Matt Harpring retweets:

matt harpring rt

** Love what Elijah wrote so, so, so much (via @elijah_millsap):

elijah jerry

** Phil Johnson, Jerry Sloan, Jerry West and Randy Rigby were in attendance at Hot Rod Hundley’s memorial service in Phoenix today. You wonder which of the four was the one to say, “Hey, let’s take a picture!” lol (left via @rrigby6571; right via @jonrinehart):

hot rod

** Dikembe Mutombo likes Rudy Gobert!

dikembe tweets


Red denotes most recent game.

game 76

Thanks to @davidjsmith1232 for the assist on the W-L record tonight.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. bebop permalink
    April 6, 2015 10:08 am

    “eric green and cash considerations”

    Lol

  2. russellkanning permalink
    April 6, 2015 10:52 am

    Who were those guys in the purple away uniforms surrounding twin Quin? That is one of my favorite Jazz gifs ever. I need to use it on slcdunk as my sig. :)

    • April 6, 2015 11:01 am

      Apparently they’re Jazz fans in Phoenix that attend a lot of Jazz games. The coach used to be Jerry.

      • russellkanning permalink
        April 6, 2015 11:33 am

        awesome …. so I guess it must be “short Rudy” in the red beret. :)

        • April 6, 2015 11:42 am

          Indeed it is. (They showed him from the back and yup, Beret Guy was wearing a Gobert jersey!)

Thoughts?

