Skip to content

Game 38 of 82: Utah Jazz at Houston Rockets (13-25)

January 11, 2015

quin-head-shake

Post-Game Quotage
** Quin Snyder on the game
Well, it wasn’t a pretty game for our, for us. But I saw a team that played incredibly hard. You can, you know, it depends on through which lens you wanna see the game … To have every guy that came in there, to a man, play as hard as they did…I told them that’s as hard as any team that I’ve had play, for me, t–down the line. There was never a point where anybody that came into the game didn’t feel like they were competing to win the game.
** Snyder on the Jazz’s 27 turnovers
[Apart from Houston’s defense,] there was a lot of things that we could’ve done differently or could’ve done better. I just think we made mistakes. And whether it’s fatigue or, you know, I didn’t feel like we were weak as much as we just made some plays [where] you’re like, wow, that was, that’s not where we should’ve passed it.
** Snyder on Enes Kanter’s performance
I was happy that he competed. You know, early on in the game, I thought he was physical under the glass, and there was a couple times he gave us buckets. And you know, Enes has been a big part of what we’re doing, and will continue to be, and I’m glad he’s healthy.

** Enes Kanter, asked to assess his performance tonight
You know, could’ve be better, but you know, I’m try to give my best.
** Kanter, asked if he wants to start when he’s back to 100 percent
I think tonight the starters did a really good job, and you know, G[ordon Hayward], [Derrick] Fav[ors], Rudy [Gobert], and Trey [Burke] and who’s that other guy? Joe [Ingles]? (laughs) I think they did a really good job, and you know, that’s what I’m not really worried about I’m starting or not. You know, I’m just trying to do my job. I’m a basketball player, so I’m just doing what coach tell me to do…Rudy and Fav put in some, you know, pe–banging people out there,* and you know, it doesn’t matter I’m, you know, just starting or come from the bench. I’m just trying to do what coach tell me to do.

* UDQM

sad fan

Unintentional Dirty Quote Machines of the Night (UDQM)
** Ron Boone on Trey Burke: At the beginning of the year when he was playing bad, he just couldn’t find his stroke.
** Boone on Gordon Hayward turnover: I caught the tail end of that. Didn’t see if Rudy opened up to the point where he could see Gordon and the ball at the same time.
** Craig Bolerjack on Enes Kanter: And he’ll be with Rudy. I mean, that’s a big, big, long lineup.
** Boler: Millsap couldn’t slow him down, and Harden has his way.
** Boler on Patrick Beverly: Oh, he missed the layup. He saw Hayward coming.
** Boone on long rebounds: First thing you do when it comes off long like that is look ahead and see what’s there.
** Boone on Josh Smith block: He does it like Gordon. He’ll run you down from the backside.


Red denotes most recent game.

game 38

Thanks to @RxMike12 and @OhioHadley for the assist on the W-L record tonight.

No comments yet

Thoughts?

