Skip to content

Game 13 of 82: Utah Jazz at Golden State of Warriors (5-8)

November 22, 2014

jarron

[Golden State Warriors Player Development Coach] Jarron Collins was at the game.

That’s all I got.

Pre-Game Quotage
** Enes Kanter on how much of the game is mental for him
Last year–I’m talking about myself–I started really good in season and then we start losing, and then my focus went down. So this year, I mean, it doesn’t matter what happen, if we win, if we lose. I just wanna keep my focus same. You know, just be hungry every night.
** Kanter on how Quin Snyder has connected with him
So, first day he got the job, right, he called me and he just talked to me. It just show me something, the communication. You know what I mean, he just call me and he’s just, his voice wasn’t like, “Oh, I’m the coach. I know everything.” He wasn’t like that. His voice was, like, “Okay, I’m the coach, but I’m gonna try to help you get better, be a better player. You help me, and I’ll help you.”…He came to Chicago to visit me when I was doing my rehabs, and I think, he’s the guy that, like, you go out there and [fight] for him.
** Kanter on the future of the Jazz
I think the Jazz trying to build something really special, can go years and years. You know what I mean? Not just me, with everybody on the team, I think is trying to take the next step…I want this team to shock everybody.

Post-Game Quotage
** Quin Snyder on the game
We got punched, and we weren’t ready to take that punch. And you know, I, we’ve responded in those situations before, and I don’t, I didn’t think we responded the way that we need to. And you know, if you’re not gonna compete really, really hard against these guys, they, it’s not enough. You know, it’s not enough. There has to be an urgency, and that’s a credit to Golden State and how well they play.
** Enes Kanter on the game
…punch, and we just couldn’t answer it. Like boxers. So, I mean, we just, they just knocked us down, in f–you know, first point, and then we were just down, and we just couldn’t get back…They just want it more than us, I think, and then they just got it.

ingles dante

Unintentional Dirty Quote Machines of the Night (UDQM)
** Steve Brown: Gordon Hayward goes behind the back, and then dumps it off to Favors for Derrick’s finish.
** Matt Harpring: With [Steve] Novak in the game now, you’re basically playing four out, one in with Favors.
** Brown on Secaucus: …See-cock-us…
Harpring: You call it SEE-cock-us? I call it Suh-CAW-cus.
Brown: Accent on the–
Harpring: No, I don’t know.
** Brown: Enes Kanter wants it down low. Banging down there.
** Brown on the Jazz’s 8-2 run: I know it’s not a big one, but gotta at least recognize it.


game 13

Thanks to @davidjsmith1232 for the assist on the W-L record tonight.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Diana permalink
    November 23, 2014 5:39 am

    hahaha the Secaucus conversation is hilarious.

Thoughts?

