Skip to content

Game 8 of 82: Utah Jazz at Indiana Pacers (3-5)

November 11, 2014

before to after

Pre-Game Quotage
** Gordon Hayward, asked whether this is his team and his time
You know, it’s, it is. It’s time for me and for Derrick Favors to really step up. And you know, we’re both not extremely vocal guys, and that’s okay. And coach has said that’s okay…He’s our leader, and we’re right there, and he can lean on us, and we can lean on him, and a lot of that will be just us being out on the court, and being our hard-working guys that we are.
** Hayward on Quin Snyder being a vocal guy
He gets guys moving. And if they’re not in the right spot, he’ll get ’em to the right spot. And that’s what we need. Like I said, we’re a young team, and we need to be directed.
** Hayward on his friendship with Jeremy Evans
We are still together, the last two to survive from when we were here five years ago. And it’s really great to have a guy that’s on the team that can be your friend.
Evans says it’s time to up the ante from Subway.
What does he want? He wants me to take him to Ruth Chris or something? Is that what? He’s usually fine with the free lunch that I give him from Subway, so. I’m gonna, maybe he should start paying for me.

quin-timeout

Post-Game Quotage
** Quin Snyder on the game
I thought we came out really hungry, and I thought there was a stretch, I think, you know, midway through the third, end of the third quarter, where we had some good emotional juice. I think our guys care, you know, but that’s gotta translate into a little more toughness on the glass.

** Gordon Hayward on the game and his 30 points
Yeah, you know, not good enough. Didn’t win. And so, that’s pretty unfortunate. You always wanna win when you’re at home, and I mean, it’s tough ’cause I felt like we kind of had this one, and then we kinda just fell apart late. And you know, maybe that’s tired legs on a back-to-back or whatever, but I think a lot of it was mental mistakes, especially defensively, and you know, not necessarily picking up all the loose balls.
** Hayward on expectations of winning
I mean, I think wherever we go, we believe in ourselves and kind of expect to win, which is a big difference than last year, you know? And so, as long as we play the way we’re capable of playing, you know, we can compete with any team in this league.
** Derrick Favors on the game
They just made shots. You know, we had good energy. You know, we came out, did the game plan, but you know, they just made shots.
** Favors, asked if there’s anything he wishes he could’ve done better on Roy Hibbert
I did what I had to do. You know, he just made tough shots over me. Ain’t nothing I can do about that.
** Favors on his homecoming in Atlanta
I’m going to the house. I’m going back my momma house, man. Chill for a minute before the game. That’s all Imma do.

hayward-hair

Random Stuff, etc.
** People calling Luis Scola “the Pacer”: Matt Harpring (H/T @its_computers)
** People who think “üçlük” is pronounced “koo-klu”: Craig Bolerjack
** The best part of tonight: Rudy Gobert’s tweet, albeit censored.

[Note: And of course, this tweet was gone within a few hours.]

rudy rooks

Unintentional Dirty Quote Machines of the Night (UDQM)
** Matt Harpring on Rudy Gobert: He’s gotta realize how long he is.
** Craig Bolerjack: Hayward puts it up, and out.
** David Locke: Alec Burks gets beat off the backdoor. (H/T @5kl)
** Harpring on Solomon Hill and Gordon Hayward: Hill snuck one in on him.
** Boler: Alec puts a shot up. Came out like a cork.
** Harpring on Roy Hibbert: He finds his length very useful.


game 8

Thanks to @RxMike12 and @Silverarrow82 for the assist tonight on the W-L record.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tony permalink
    November 12, 2014 10:21 am

    Omg i’m so glad you got a ss of Rudy’s tweet. Got me a knew lockscreen background!!

Thoughts?

