Skip to content

Game 4 of 82: Utah Jazz at Los Angeles Clippers (1-3)

November 4, 2014

Trevor Booker, fan favorite for a reason:

booker-putback

Also, good to see Enes Kanter looking more like his old self though this move may be new(ish):

kanter-bucket

Post-Game Quotage
** You can’t not love Rudy Gobert.

rudy tweet

** Gordon Hayward on the game
Yeah, I mean, it’s hard when you get down, on the road, against a team like this. They know how to close out games, and I think you give them credit, first and foremost. But too many breakdowns by us, especially in the first half. We cleaned that up in the third. I thought we competed really well. We played super hard. Just little things that come back to bite you. I mean, it’s a tough feeling ’cause you felt like, you know, I felt there were times where we played well enough to win this game, but they’re a veteran ball club and, so. I mean, they did what they did.
** Trevor Booker, asked if he likes his role as sixth/seventh man
Oh yeah, I’m definitely liking it right now. I’m very comfortable in this role. You know, I’m just trying to make my teammates better, and I feel very comfortable wi–out there, with them, on the court.

perception

Random Stuff, etc.
** The Jazz have lost the NBA regular season championship belt.
** People calling J.J. Redick “Ridick”: Craig Bolerjack
** People calling Alec Burks “Alec Burke”: Craig Bolerjack
** People calling Trevor Booker “Burker”: Craig Bolerjack (H/T @5kl, @marktsmith)
** Rookie hazing has begun:

hazing

hazing tweets

rodney backpack

Unintentional Dirty Quote Machines of the Night (UDQM)
** Quin Snyder at practice: Smarter, harder, longer. (H/T @dianaallen)
** Matt Harpring on “Where are you watching?”: If I was at home, I’d send it multiple times.
** Craig Bolerjack, after Harpring asks if he can jump and touch the net: I’ve got to have tennis shoes–
Harpring: We’ll go at halftime.
Boler: –I’ve got to loosen up.
Harpring: We just teased the people at home.
Boler: Hey, I’m not pulling a hamstring.
** Boler on a DeAndre Jordan lob: What camera work! Saw his little pinkie!
** Boler on Derrick Favors’ foul trouble: Snyder had to pull him…[long pause] early, uh, early in that second quarter.
** Boler on Blake Griffin and Trevor Booker: I don’t think Blake had any reason to grab the back, head, the backside head of Booker.
Harpring: As a playa*, you remember those type of things.
* Fine, he said “player.”
** Harpring on the Jazz: They keep coming, and coming, and coming.
** Boler to Trevor Booker, post-game: What’s it like, banging with Blake Griffin?


game 4

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tony permalink
    November 5, 2014 5:51 am

    I hope i’m not the only dude that thinks Rodney looks adorable in that picture.

Thoughts?

