Skip to content

Congrats to Rudy Gobert and Les Bleus on winning bronze!

September 14, 2014

rudy-bronze

enes to rudy

rudy-medal1

To close, a recollection from Karl Malone on the 1992 Olympics medal ceremony:

I did the corniest thing that I never thought I would do. The national anthem played, and you see every athlete–what do every athlete do with the gold medal? They bite on it. I’m sitting there saying to myself, “Gah, that is so dorky. You gonna bite on it and do what?”

And then, all of a sudden, what do I do? I bit on it…So I just remember when I bit on it, I’m like, “Karl Malone, that it is the dorkiest thing you ever done.”

One Comment leave one →
  1. Diana permalink
    September 14, 2014 10:24 am

    oh my gosh that gif is too much!!! I am dying..

Thoughts?

