Skip to content

Bits from Jeremy Evans Interview, 8/8

August 12, 2014
tags: ,

evans

Has Gordon Hayward bought you lunch yet?
No, I haven’t spoken to him too much. You know, I told him that he’s probably got a little big time on me, but hopefully by the time I see him again, he buys lunch and dinner.

First impression of Quin Snyder?
Mainly, you know, he had us on the court and all I can remember right now is, you know, we were running. So, he’s not playing games.

Are you excited about your role on this team?
Yeah, I’m always excited…Just, you know, whatever coach asks me to do, I’m always, you know, ready to do it and I think that shows the young guys that, you know, if you ask this guy to do this and he does it, you know, that shows me that, you know, I can do it too. So, when we have a whole team of guys doing that, I think we’ll be, it’ll be great.

What’s the most fun part about being an NBA player?
I would have to say, probably just seeing the fans and reacting with ‘em. Course, like I said, I always like doing Junior Jazz stuff and not only this…I see so many kids I see from these trips up there in the arenas, and you know, just happy to see their faces and you know, feel like they know one of the players.

What’s the most common thing you’re asked by the kids?
The most common thing I’ve been asked by the kids would probably be…Is [Jazz Youth Programs Coordinator] Nate [Martinez] my bodyguard?

What are you working on, art-wise?
I’m doing a couple of NBA players that I think are gonna be pretty good. They’re pretty big pieces, but I think I have LeBron [James], Kobe [Bryant] and then [Michael] Jordan…I think I’ll end up probably doing a [John] Stockton. (1280)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. MyKroberts permalink
    August 13, 2014 1:00 pm

    Tells Jazz fans he is painting Lebron, Kobe, and MJ…then tries to recover by mentioning he’ll “probably” do a Stockton. Not cool Jeremy lol. You also missed the UDQM value there. Your game must be slipping

  2. Andy permalink
    August 20, 2014 3:15 pm

    Did you go on vacation? Because I miss you…… I need more jazz news!!

    • August 20, 2014 8:37 pm

      Yes I did. I’m home now and it’s back to your regularly scheduled programming :)

  3. Berdj J. Rassam permalink
    August 23, 2014 11:25 am

    Evans had the best year of his NBA career in 2013-2014, and is positioned to contribute more in the 2014-15 season.

Thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers

