Skip to content

Summer League Off-Day Odds and Ends

July 14, 2014

One. Contrary to what the announcers of yesterday’s game said during the broadcast, Dante Exum (along with fellow rookies Rodney Hood and Niels Giffey) had to sing “Happy Birthday” to himself during practice today:

 

Two. Unintentional Dirty Quote Machines: The Rookie Edition
** Dante Exum on this being his second time in Vegas: First time I came, it was all about going on the Strip, looking at everything. And it was a cool experience, but it’s good I had that, and now I can come and I don’t have to do any of that. I can just enjoy the experience.
** Exum on being one of the most-talked about or most-criticized draft picks of 2014: It’s in my hands, and I’m the controller of that.
** Rodney Hood on how he played yesterday: I was too antsy yesterday. Wasn’t patient. You know, I was trying to hit a home run every time.

Three. Rudy Gobert was asked whether the coaches talked to him about getting a technical foul yesterday:

“No, coach talked to me about the play before. He want me to dive on the ball. And he said, I mean, he don’t really care about the technical, but it’s easy points for other team, so just gotta be careful.”

Four. Speaking of Rudy:

lucas rush

Five. :)

highkin jerry

No comments yet

Thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

