Skip to content

Game 77 of 82: Utah Jazz at Golden State Warriors (24-53)

April 7, 2014

luhm tweet

happy-iggy

Quotage
** Enes Kanter, on being afraid to make mistakes on the court and overcoming that
I think I just, it just confidence and experience. You know, I was really afraid of making mistakes, and you know, I was, like, scared of always, I gonna do some mistakes, that coach gonna take me out…So, that’s what I was afraid of, you know, my first two years. But now, this year, I have, you know, much more confident.
** Kanter on Turkey
One of the coach, assistant coach Alex Jensen, you know, he played in Turkey six years, I think. And you know, me and him was talking about it, and you know, and other players was, you know, kinda interested too…This summer, even, Jeremy [Evans] wants to go to Turkey. So I take him with me.
** Kanter, asked by Thurl Bailey what new skill or move he’s going to bring back next year
Probably shooting threes.
Bailey to camera: Coach, I hope you’re not watching this.
Bailey to Enes: Don’t do it!

ty-406

** Tyrone Corbin, asked what kind of body language he saw from Jazz players
Well, you know, I didn’t like it at the end. I thought that group, well, the very end, I thought that group came back and fought. You know, we, when they made some shots, we were like, we were a little bit defeated. You know, they’re good. Give them credit. They made some tough shots…I thought the group at the end, at least they came out and tried to execute and fight hard.
** Corbin on leaving Trey Burke on the floor
His numbers are good, but I thought, you know, he has to get better a little bit, but I thought, I liked the way he fought back, and continued to stay in there and fight.

Random Stuff, etc.
** People calling basketball consultant Jerry Sloan “a diamond in the rough” asset: Matt Harpring
** This is the first time the Warriors have ever swept the Jazz in a season series.
** This was also the first time Stephen Curry and Klay Thompson have ever scored 30 each in the same game. (H/T Diana Allen)

In Today’s Edition of “Who Dressed Him?!”…

lowe-outfit

Unintentional Dirty Quote Machines of the Night (UDQM)
** Craig Bolerjack: Big hammer. (H/T @bjcseven)
** Boler: Kanter, playing with Bogut. Six to shoot. Rises.
** Boler: Trey Burke, nice job running the O tonight.
** Boler: Thompson, deep! In and out. And Matty, you can see they play together.
** Sidney Lowe, halftime: We have to be up a little closer to our man, and let him see two bodies when he comes off. You can’t let him get open like that.
** Boler on Alec Burks: That time, the Magic is denied as he went hard, inside. (H/T @RxMike12)
** Boler: And the Warriors, still banging away, physically. (H/T @caseygreer2)
** Boler on Alec Burks free throw: Missed the front end.
** Boler on #JazzTV submission: Looks like a little man cave action down there. Harpring: Little.
** Matt Harpring: Just let Jeremy Evans finish.
** Ric Bucher to Stephen Curry and Klay Thompson: What is happening that allows you to both get off? (H/T Diana Allen)
** Phil Johnson: A lot of guys had spurts during the game.

No comments yet

Thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers

