Skip to content

Game 60 of 82: Utah Jazz at Milwaukee Bucks (21-39)

March 4, 2014

“There is no way Milwaukee is the worst team in the NBA.” — Craig Bolerjack in the fourth quarter.

benji tweet

Fortunately, no one but Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and Diante Garrett’s family witnessed the Jazz not pushing the ball. Check out that upper bowl:

upper bowl

Post-Game Quotage
** Tyrone Corbin on the loss
Well, we gotta play better. We gotta play harder. We gotta play smarter. You know, after the performance last night [in the loss to Indiana], to come out, I know it’s a back-to-back, and I, w–you make excuses in this league. They don’t work. We gotta show up and play harder. And we didn’t play hard tonight…It’s just a frustrating loss after the performance last night.
** Corbin on what made Ersan Ilyasova so effective tonight
He made shots. I mean, he’s a good player. And you know, he got some open looks.

ty-not-listeningIs Ty listening?

** Enes Kanter on scoring a career-high
I mean, I’m just trying to do my job, you know? But like I say every time, don’t matter how many points I score. You know, we lost in the end. So, I wish, you know, I could say that we won.
** Kanter on Ersan Ilysaova’s performance
Something about those Turkish guys, huh? I’m just glad, man. I think he did a really good job. You know, I think he missed, like, one [shot]. I mean, I’m really proud of him, but the sad thing is, he did it against us…He played really hard, and you know, he just represent the country, so I’m really happy for him.

kanter-ersan

Random Stuff, etc.
** Love it when Jeremy Evans makes the opposing crowd go “Ooooh…”

evans-dunk

** People calling Enes Kanter “Ee-nis”: nba.com recap guy
** People who haven’t gotten a dunk yet this year: Diante Garrett (H/T Diante’s dad)
** Diante Garrett’s dad joined the broadcast for a bit in the first half. Of course, Matt Harpring turned the conversation to whether LeBron James would have been one of the best players in the game during Dick’s time in the league.

dick garrett

Geography Mis-Education of the Night
One “L” in Manila, guys.

manilla

Unintentional Dirty Quote Machines of the Night (UDQM)
** Craig Bolerjack on Gordon Hayward’s shot at the buzzer last night: It was just inches short.
** Boler on Jazz turnovers: They gave it away 18 times last night.
** Matt Harpring on Enes Kanter: Banging down low. Watch him here. He bangs, feels the pressure, and then reverses on the reverse pivot. And then, nice finish.
** Sidney Lowe’s keys to the second half: We can’t let them get it inside.
** Harpring on “Where Are You Watching?” feature: I’m in. I’m going this time. And I’m getting in, Boler.
** Harpring on Alec Burks bucket: I swear his eyes were closed. We’re right here on top of that.
** Alema Harrington on Enes Kanter: Maybe there was something going on between him and Ilyasova. You saw the embrace after the game between the two kids from Turkey.

To close: @Mac_Jazz has found the secret love child of Kyrylo Fesenko and Gordon Hayward. Truly astounding.

Bh2DaesCIAI8bjS.png large

Per @Mac_Jazz, Sam Underwood can currently be seen on The Following but you might recognize him as the teenage serial killer in the final season of Dexter.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Diana permalink
    March 5, 2014 2:28 am

    i like that the Jazz score changes in your gif of Ty. I don’t know why but I’ve watched it click from 56 to 57 several times lol

  2. Diana permalink
    March 5, 2014 3:03 am

    and right when it clicks to 56 Ty lifts his head its funny.

Thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

