Skip to content

John Stockton Talks Michael Jordan’s Push-off on Bryon Russell

December 18, 2013
tags: ,

push off

Did Michael Jordan push off on Bryon Russell?

John Stockton: Oh, yes.

I wouldn’t have called it, by the way. I mean, I want to make sure you hear that. I wouldn’t have called it.

I mean, basketball’s about getting leverage and gaining advantages…Sure there’s tucking. There’s holding. There’s bumping. There’s shouldering. Everything.

Yes, he pushed. Would I have called it? Absolutely not. It was a good play on his part, heck of a shot. (WGN 720)

No comments yet

Thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 141 other followers

