Skip to content

Game 15 of 82: Utah Jazz at Oklahoma City Thunder (1-14)

November 25, 2013

sad bench

One of a few or maybe the only bright spot tonight:

rudy-c2c

Random Stuff, etc.
** As far as changes to the starting lineup go, all of the attention went to Enes Kanter’s move to the bench. But Tyrone Corbin wants everyone to know that hey, John Lucas III is doing just fine too.

kanter lucas

More on the lineup change:

“It’s not flowing as well as I thought it would,” Corbin said. “Because of being short-handed, we’ve stuck with it a little bit. … If we make the change, we can always come back to it. Some nights it’s the best thing for us.”

But isn’t this rebuilding season about letting the young guys flounder and flourish with new playing opportunities?

Corbin insisted that will continue to happen.

“That’s one of the major focuses of why we are where we are — for those guys to play and develop,” Corbin said. “But you want to try and have a chance to win as much as you can while you’re in that process. You want to do everything you can to have a chance to win while you’re developing.” (DN)

** People pronouncing Rudy Gobert with a hard T at the end: OKC PA announcer (H/T @Mark_R_Pereira)
** Rough night:

stat lineup

Unintentional Dirty Quote Machines of the Night (UDQM)
** Craig Bolerjack on Hayward: Takes it up and two-hands it.
** Boler: The talented Jeremy Evans is ready when Ty calls his name.
** Boler: Durant showing some muscle as he powers inside.
** Boler: Fisher pops out, Durant tried to slip it inside. (H/T @halloweenheadfm)
** Matt Harpring: I don’t think there’s anyone har-hotter than Jeremy Evans right now.
** Harpring: Richard Jefferson just went about two inches too far into Durant.
** Harpring: Just do it ’til it feels good. (H/T @bjcseven)
** Jeremy Evans: I can shoot. I know I can shoot. I just gotta keep shooting.
** Evans on Gordon Hayward: I was talking about his size, and I feel like he’s grown a lot.
** Evans: A lot of guys don’t have what I have. You know, I’m lacking a lot of weight, but I feel like I’ve been blessed with, you know, quickness.
** Evans on possibly opening his own art gallery: Maybe I can work in the back and just let everybody come in and check it out. (All Evans UDQMs H/T ‏@JazzGameNight)

To close:

blue steel

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 26, 2013 12:05 am

    Doesn’t look like Marvin has arms either!

  2. Kashif permalink
    November 26, 2013 6:12 am

    I hate to break it to you, but their arms are actually there. I had to get 5 inches away from my TV to see them, but they are there. They blend in well with the background as well. Jefferson needs to work on his shoulder muscles obviously!

    • November 26, 2013 8:32 am

      There actually has been once or twice when Jefferson has had sort of caramel colored ghost arms, and other times when there’s nothing there at all. But then I imagine you get a clearer view on your TV than me on my computer :)

      • Kashif permalink
        November 27, 2013 2:05 am

        Ah, I gotcha. I just noticed this recently because I got a nice, new TV :)

Thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers

