Skip to content

Bits from DeMarre Carroll Interview, 6/18

June 25, 2013
tags: ,

carroll

On being a fan favorite
Oh yeah, most definitely. I think Utah fans, they just appreciate how hard I work and the little things I do.

Will you be coming back to the Jazz?
You know, it’s up to my agent, Mark Bartelstein. Imma put it all in his hands. You know, I’m just, I’m a Jazz right now. I’m a Utah Jazz until the Jazz don’t want me no more, and I’m just gonna put it in his hands.

Mark, he’s, you know, he got a lot of guys on the Utah team, and he’s, he works pretty well. So hopefully, you know, he can just find me a home where I can have the best opportunity, and you know, I just be able to maximize my career.

What do you wish you could’ve done differently last season, both individually and as a team?
Me personally, you know, I think I just, you know, continue to keep growing, man. A lot of people, you know, my, I think my offensive game is slowly coming around. And not only, you know, the blue collar on the defensive side is always there, but my offensive game is slowly coming around.

So Imma just continue to keep getting better. I hope I can be like a Bruce Bowen type of guy…

As far as the team, I just think, man, you know, we getting better. And we was getting better. And we just didn’t reach that peak at the right time. And you know, we had a lot of young guys.

And you know, the core gon be Gordon Hayward and Derrick Favors and those other guys. So I think the future for the Utah Jazz is very bright.

On the Jazz’s Jumbotron
It should be good, man, you know? You know, I’m glad they got HD, and make me look a little bit more better, you know? Especially my hair. (1320)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Alec permalink
    June 25, 2013 8:32 pm

    I’m always impressed with Demarre’s realistic view on himself. He knows that he can contribute, but he does not overestimate his skills like others. However, he has a challenging, but accomplishable goal.

    Putting ALL in the agents hands is another story.

    (Which says to me, he will take the best contract, regardless of playing time etc.)

Thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 128 other followers

