Skip to content

Utah Jazz Draft Workout Recap, 6/19

June 20, 2013
tags: , ,

No audio or video posted for 5 of 6 prospects that worked out, including Jackie Carmichael, Ray MacCallum Jr., Brandon Paul, Christian Watford and John Allen.

whitey

Jeff Withey
** Altitude reference: yes.
** 12th workout. “It’s a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity and I’m trying to look at it like that. But at the same time, it is very stressful, because, you know, it’s a job interview everywhere you go, and you want to be the best that you can be.”
** What have you learned throughout this process? Just take care of my body. Traveling a lot, you gotta do extra things, stretch in the hotel, and just do little things like that. But take care of your body, and make sure that you’re running well.
** What would you bring to the Jazz? I think right away, defense. You know, that’s something I pride myself on. I wanna come in and block a lot of shots, lock down the best big men, and I think that’s what my role’s gonna be my first year. And I just wanna keep on growing as a player and you know, I have offensive talents too, that you know, eventually I’ll be able to master and be able to show that as well.
** What do you know about the Jazz? Well, I know Derrick [Favors] pretty well. I’ve played against him in the AAU circuit, you know, back in high school…But you know, I’m not too familiar, but I know the, usually the, you know, the starting five. But that’s all I really know. I don’t know too much about the Jazz, but you know, I know a lot about the past with Karl Malone and John Stockton. I used to watch them all the time.


** Walt Perrin on bringing a record number of prospects in to work out this year: Logistically, it can be a nightmare at times because of all the travel…It’s been eye-opening for me, with the number of guys we brought in. It’s been a little bit tiring, with the number of guys I brought in. It’s been tiring also talking to all the agents. So, but, it’s part of the process. (KALL)

No comments yet

Thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers

