Skip to content

Exclusive: Utah Jazz Photo Shoot!

March 22, 2013
tags:

photo

(1) If anyone needs an explanation: David Locke has an “Oreo cookie analogy” where he compares our young guys to Oreos that are perfect when they’re dipped just a little bit in milk (i.e. get a moderate amount of playing time), because they get soggy and fall apart if you over-dip them.

(2) I am not stating that our young guys are better than our vets right now. They are sometimes, and sometimes they aren’t. What I am saying is, if we are going to lose games and suck like this playing our vets, we would be better served using this as an opportunity to get our young guys game experience.

(3) Yes, I actually went out and tried to collect every Oreo flavor I could find. From left to right: strawberry; orange; Gordon er, I mean golden (vanilla); mint; blueberry; peanut butter, chocolate, and original.

(4) I need a life.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Brent E permalink
    March 22, 2013 9:43 pm

    OK, now I’m really curious… which flavor was the best?

    • March 22, 2013 10:01 pm

      My favorites are peanut butter and orange (the orange is called “orange ice cream” but it’s more like minty orange)

  2. Alec permalink
    March 22, 2013 10:08 pm

    Leading the pack is the rosa, softy Al Jefferson

  3. Diana permalink
    March 22, 2013 11:16 pm

    I love this so much! I love your line about Gordon haha and just having the one white oreo, so funny!

  4. Diana permalink
    March 22, 2013 11:16 pm

    Where’s Enes?

    • March 22, 2013 11:40 pm

      Enes has an 8-pack. There are 8 oreos. (That’s all I got.)

Thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

