Skip to content

Game 55 Jazz vs. Warriors: T-6 in the West!

February 20, 2013

favors-dunk

I dedicate this next song to Mark Jackass:

Na na na na, na na na na, hey hey hey, goodbye. And also suck it.

sad al paul

Alec Burks’ “double-dini”*:

burks-1burks-2

* Disclaimer: I may have used that Harpring-ism but that does not mean I endorse it in any way.

gordon back

Quotage
** Mark Jackass, post-game mix tape: It’s another uncharacteristic performance by us, and we gotta find ourselves…I’m not going to jump off this ship…I’ve been extremely patient…History tells me, I’ve been part of it, the only way out of a funk like this is working your way out of it. We’re not going to cool our way out of this thing…We gave up another, I believe, what, 115 points tonight…that’s bad, and that’s not how we, you know, put ourselves in position to be talked about and recognized…I’m getting tired of “my bad.”

** Tyrone Corbin, post-game: It’s gratifying to just keep winning. We want to continue to build, and grow, and be as effective as we can. And to move up, be able to have a chance to move up a step, it’s pleasing. The guys have earned it. They continue to work hard, and execute, and grow, and who knows, man, this is a group of guys that’s gonna compete every night we step out there on the floor.
** Derrick Favors on doing the little things to help the Jazz win: You know, I think that’s probably one of the underrated parts of my game. Imma be cocky right quick. That’s one of the underrated parts of my game, that I’m a good passer and I do the little things. That’s the type of player I am, you know? On plays where a lot of people give up on, I still try to make something happen.
** Favors on his offensive game: I’m not really trying to force myself to find a go-to move right now. Just trying to play the game, you know, let the game come to me, you know, just play off reaction.

harp lindsey

Random Stuff, etc.
** People still calling Alec Burks “Alex”: Randy Foye
** These two pics come to you from @Earl_Watson and @mowilliams. Given that the two are basically identical, the mental image of Enes just standing there in his little corner of the locker room smiling and posing for his teammates just cracks me up.

electric blue

I initially thought that they had caught Enes before he buttoned up his shirt, but he was actually going around in a wife beater under the open shirt/jacket. Of course he was. (via @snhanse1)

** J.R. Smith says:

jrsmith tweet

** Your Sidney Lowe update:

lowe lowe tweets

Unintentional Dirty Quote Machines of the Night (UDQM)
** Foye on the Jazz’s strategy for defending the Warriors’ backcourt: Just get into ‘em. That’s all I can say. I can’t give too much way. We’re just gonna try to get into ‘em and make it difficult for them to score.
** Big Al on Bogut: Guys his height and the things he do, you know, a lot of guys can’t do.
** Harpring on how Steph Curry was conceived: His father had a quick release and it kind of passed on to the next generation.
** Harpring: If the whistle wasn’t blown, you play on.
** Harpring: Starting to get a little chippy down there. Thought there were a couple of times when the Warriors went over the back of Jazz players.
** Boler to Harpring: I’m just gonna watch you sweat it out a little bit. (H/T @kidfromkor)
** Boler on replay of Earl’s end-of-quarter shot: Lights off. Still in his palm.
** Harpring: Big difference tonight, the Utah Jazz bigs just banging away on the Golden State bigs. (H/T @dianaallen)
** Boler: Millsap’s got it out front, eight to shoot.

No comments yet

Thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 141 other followers

