Skip to content

Game 10 vs. LAL: Unwelcome back, last year’s Jazz

January 12, 2012

I don’t know if this is the play @seanp33 asked for, but it seems to be a fitting summary of the game.

“Paul, he was in the zone. I seen it in his eyes. That’s why I really wanted him to get that last shot towards the end.” — Al Jefferson

I just have one question: Why was Millsap inbounding the ball on the last possession? Should’ve been him and no one else taking the last shot.

Quotage
** Al Jefferson, shootaround: All I’m worrying about is just continuing to do what we doing as a team and winning games…It’s not about Al Jefferson making the All-Star Game; it’s about the Utah Jazz making the Playoffs. (1)
** Earl Watson on LAL fans in the arena, shootaround: Playing at UCLA, we always had fans [at road games] and I loved it. Now that I’m on the other side, it’s like, “Who sold their tickets?” (1)
** Raja Bell (who had a darn good game), post-game: I don’t like to get 40 points scored on me, but if someone shoots 31 shots to get 40, I feel like I’ve done my job. I’ve come up in this league and every defender who’s mentored me has told me, “Guys are going to get their points. You have to make them shoot a field goal percentage that’s acceptable for you and make them shoot more shots than he wants to to get those points.” In that regard, I think we all did a good job on him tonight. (1)

Random Stuff, etc.
** Maybe it’s just me, but I find this totally mesmerizing:

** Earl went down with a mild knee sprain. Please let him be OK.

Unintentional Dirty Quote Machines of the Night
** Ty Corbin on LAL, pre-game: We have to go hard at them. We have to be really crisp and determined to get to your spot and go quick because they’re really big inside.
** Boler: The first Jazzman to bump him was Howard.
** Harpring: He got some good penetration from CJ.
** Harpring: He didn’t settle, went ahead and drove it in.
** Boler: For the second time Raja Bell sucks down a big, big player. It was Monta Ellis, and now it’s Kobe.
** Boler: Millsap shows Gasol the ball.
** Harpring: Maybe Big Al could’ve pump-faked, but easier said than done.
** Harpring via @seanp33:

** BTS:

(1) KALL

One Comment leave one →
  1. udowado permalink
    January 13, 2012 9:37 pm

    Love the Laker’s fan photo…priceless! Made my morning!

Thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 129 other followers

