Skip to content

Game 45 @LAL: …

January 26, 2011


7 Comments leave one →
  1. mzjazz permalink
    January 27, 2011 12:41 am

    Jazz fans thy name is depression.

  2. Jazzy Girl permalink
    January 27, 2011 12:46 am

    I have tickets for tonight’s game; it will be my first experience in the Sky Bar…
    I am sad when I should be freaking excited. It feels like I am going to funeral or to watch someone die in the electric chair.
    This feeling is new and indescribable. Shit

    • January 27, 2011 9:16 am

      This made me laugh due to its accuracy. I haven’t felt this low about the Jazz since the day Stockton retired.

      Let me know how it went!

      • Jazzy Girl permalink
        January 27, 2011 1:52 pm

        It was fantastic, the Sky Bar was a new experience that did not disappoint. Being in the “Sky” cannot compare to row 5 behind the Jazz bench (where I sat last game and got Fes to dance and wave to me; highlight of that game)
        Best part of tonight is, I have hope again!! The funeral has been postponed.
        Before the game I said I would be happy if the Jazz lost by less than 20; to be within 7 was a dream come true!
        Hope, realistic hope.
        ps It was nice to see D-Will back AND the officiating SUCKED!!

        • January 27, 2011 4:22 pm

          The ESA crowd really brought it tonight! The arena was louder than it’s been in a long, long time and it was great to see the team with some fight for a change.

      • Jazzy Girl permalink
        January 28, 2011 12:44 am

        The fans were amazing! It brought me chills. My throat still hurts from cheering and screaming.
        The announcers, after the Lakers loss, were questioning how/whether the Jazz were going to be able to get their fans behind them again… Silly announcers, Jazz fans are die hard regardless of the record.

    • RRR permalink
      January 27, 2011 9:36 am

      Indulge in the Sky’s offerings early and often. Who knows maybe you will meet someone and have a good night! :)

Thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

