Skip to content

Is there a little Jason Hart in Deron Williams?

May 6, 2010
tags:

(The title originally read, “Deron Williams has a little Jason Hart in him,” but I thought about it and realized I don’t relish the thought of people coming after me. So I changed it to question form.)

Per the Trib:

You know what this reminds me of?

Remember when Jason Hart’s Escalade got injured damaged in the ESA parking lot, and he said, “I’ve got to call and get me a rent-a-car and they’re going to try and give me a car that’s [worth] $40,000 less than what I drive. I don’t want my kids back there sitting low.”?

Jazz fans got on Hart’s case over that, but I suspect they are a whole lot more forgiving towards Deron.

So, there you have it…the first and forseeably (is that a word? It doesn’t look like a word) last Deron Williams-Jason Hart comparison.

P.S. Hart’s year with the Jazz was…well, we all know how it was, but by all accounts, he’s a good guy. Ronnie Price says Hart is one of his best friends in the league, and “He’s been like a guardian angel to me these past three years that I’ve been in the league. He’s been there and helped me grow a lot mentally… I’m just thankful that I’ve had him around long enough so I could learn as much as I’ve learned from him.” (sltrib) Now that’s a glowing reference.

No comments yet

Thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 127 other followers

