Skip to content

My New Shirts Have Arrived!

January 1, 2010
tags: , ,

Now I have something to wear for the New Year!

Random Ramble 1:
Regarding shirt on left, C says that Stock’s shorts are too long and that Karl doesn’t look anything like Karl. I say that Karl’s arms are too skinny and wonder why the artist decided to mix-and-match 40-year old John and Karl’s faces (seriously, that’s old John and shaved head Karl) with “J” note uniforms.

Random Ramble 2:
Have I ever mentioned that I am an absolute sucker and will buy anything that says “Jazz” or has the Jazz logo on it? The other day, I bought this black hoodie that said “Jazz ____” even though I can’t make out the second word (I think it might be “-eous”; C thinks it says “Club,” so that tells you how ridiculous the purchase was).

So my original point, which got lost as usual, is that I keep buying random Jazz paraphernalia even though and when 1) American websites like to gouge out the eyes of international addressees with their shipping charges; 2) all the smaller sizes are sold out and only Men’s XXL, which hangs on me like a floor-length muumuu nightgown, is available. I have not, however, sunk to the level of purchasing pink glitter items.

Aaaaaaanyway, happy new year everyone and

GO JAZZ!!!!

No comments yet

Thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 127 other followers

