Skip to content

Life Off/Game On

October 3, 2008
tags: , ,

That’s this year’s Jazz slogan.  And it captures exactly how I feel.  It’s perfect.  I’m in jittery excitement and anticipation mode.

Apparently Jerry said during training camp that because he’s got a deeper bench this year than in years past, he will sit players that dog it on D. That’s got me even more pumped for the season. This is going to be the best season so far in the post-Stockton to Malone era. I can truly feel it in my bones.

The message alert tone on my phone is now “Yes!!! John Stockton sends the Utah Jazz to the NBA Finals!!!”  I find myself smiling idiotically now everytime someone messages me. Watching that shot still gives me chills 11 years after the fact. Don’t know why I didn’t think to change it sooner…

Training camp is now over. Let the games begin!

No comments yet

Thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 127 other followers

